Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, guys and dolls!  We made it.  I have a fun weekend in the sun planned and I hope to enjoy some delicious food, a summer outdoor concert, and a fun cocktail.  Oh, and I really hope to finish book number four for the summer.  I haven’t had a “Friday Favorites” post in a while so I thought I share with you some of my favorites from around the worldwide web.  Just a reminder (and a shout-out), these Friday Favorite posts were inspired by the lovely Momma over at Iowa Girl Eats.  I adore her blog, her writing style, her recipes, and she has the most adorable little boy.

 

Favorite Fresh:  Roasted Peppers with Tomatoes with Herbs and Capers.  Our garden is overflowing with tomatoes and peppers and herbs.  This would be great alongside some grilled chicken thighs.

Favorite Treat:  The Best Coconut Flour Chocolate Chunk Bars.  The last time I went Trader Joes (ahem, over a month ago) I grabbed a bag of coconut flour and threw it in my cart.  It still remains unopened in the pantry.  These bars are the perfect excuse to tear open the bag and get my bake on.

Favorite Fashion:  Grey t-shirt, white skinnies, long necklaces, and tan accessories.  Simple has never looked more put together.

Favorite Spin:  Cheesy Margarita Pizza Hummus with Grilled Pesto Pizza Bread.  I love margarita pizza.  I love hummus.  I love pesto.  So let’s combine them all into one glorious appetizer.

Favorite spot:  All I need is a pool and a book (and a cocktail) and I’m a happy girl.  I could get lost here for hours.

Favorite Wake-Up:  Homemade Coffee Syrups and Cold Brew.  I have been obsessing over iced coffee this summer.  And there’s absolutely no reason I can’t make it at home.

Favorite Sweat:    The thought of 50 mountain climbers makes me cringe.

Favorite Bite:  Coconut-Lime Fried Shrimp with Fiery Mango-Peach Jalapeno Sauce.  Big Guy loves coconut shrimp.  And I can’t lie, so do I.

Favorite Sip:  Blackberry & Sage Refresher.  I love a cocktail with fresh herbs and muddled fruit.  I may or may not be sippin’ on this little number come 5 o’clock tonight.

Favorite Indulge:  Roasted Tomato and Sweet Onion Dip.  Give me all.the.cheese.  Sweet, bubbly cheese.  I would probably burn my mouth because I would be just so eager to dive in.

 

And with that, enjoy the last weekend of July!!!!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites. | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

