{Virtual} Coffee Chat

Speaking of coffee…

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I’m really craving cold brew coffee some mornings over the hot stuff.  And I think I found the perfect recipe.

(image from gimme some oven)

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that our zucchini plant has officially bit the dust.  Big Guy broke the news to me a couple of weeks ago that it was sick but it would still produce produce until the disease took over.  The disease took over.  Thankfully we got quite a few meals from the plant this year and we can plant something else in it’s place.

 

zucc

 

If we were having coffee this morning…I would have brought you a cucumber.  While inspecting the garden last night, I came across three cucumbers.  One of them is enormous!  I had to take a picture with a wine bottle for comparison.

cuke

 

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I am SO excited to see one of my best and dearest friends tomorrow to celebrate her big 3-0!  I did a little “Throw Back Thursday” yesterday on Instagram in honor of the celebration.  And just so you know, 30 is the new 22.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you how tempting it was to stay in bed this morning.  It was monsooning from about 2am until 5am and I really wanted to sleep through the alarm.  But I didn’t.  I pulled through, ran through the rain to get into the gym and got my workout done.  A glass of wine tonight was my motivation.

rain

If we were having coffee this morning…I would let you borrow the book “Ladies’ Night.”  I finished the book last night and now I just need to finish “Wild” before moving on to my next read.  “Ladies’ Night” was an easy read and the perfect “beach” book.  “Wild” is taking me a little longer to get through but I’m nearing the end and it’s picked up a bit.  Working on that bucket list!

If we were having coffee this morning…You would know how excited I am that it’s Friday.  It’s been a long week and I’m ready for some relaxing and fun.  So CHEERS to the weekend!

2 thoughts on “{Virtual} Coffee Chat

Leave a Reply

