Weekend Review {pizza, wine dinner and Sunday stuff}

Oh, Monday.  You arrive way too quickly.

But the weekend was absolutely gorgeous.  Gorgeous weather and gorgeous food was the theme of this past weekend.

On Friday night, we kept it low-key with a pizza night at home.

Mini Meatball Pizza with Fresh Mozzarella and Roasted Red Peppers via How Sweet It Is

The only changes I made to the recipe – I used a gluten-free pizza crust kit (Cup 4 Cup) and I used gluten-free panko in the meatballs.

Saturday, Big Guy finished up the fire pit in the back yard.  I did not work so hard.  I did hit the gym for my favorite Saturday morning class.  But after that, it was manicure and pedicure time.

Therefore I can’t take any credit for the fire pit.  I see many nights being spent out here.

On Saturday night we had a wine dinner to attend.

To say I was excited is an understatement.

The Friends of the Vine Wine Club’s Spring dinner featured various wines from the Rodney Strong Estate Vineyards.

The food and wine was all delicious.  I will have more thorough recap of the night later in the week.

After a little too much wine on Saturday night, I needed a boost of nutrients to get me through Sunday.

So I sipped a green smoothie and planted herbs.  Actually, I arranged the herbs.  Big Guy planted them.

Sunday night’s dinner was amazing.

Chicken Parmesan with Oven-Roasted Tomato Sauce.  More details on this dinner later in the week, too.

Post-dinner, we sat outside and enjoyed the most amazing Spring evening.  I had to drag myself inside.

What was the highlight of your weekend?

Leave a Reply

