2014 Resolutions

I love lists.  And I love checking things off my list even more.

And I know that I’ve already touched on my goals for 2014 in this post  but I want to be able to track the greatness of 2014 throughout the year.

So here’s what I’m going to tackle this year to make it the best year possible:

A bad habit I’m going to break: 

Interrupting others.  (so guilty.)

A destination I’d like to visit:

The NC mountains.

I’ve been, but Big Guy and I have never been to the mountains together.

I’m going to work harder at:

Appreciating all the blessings in my life. 

Not sweating the small stuff.

A project I’d like to finish:

The Master Bedroom.  The room’s still missing a few things.

A class I’d like to take:

It’s not necessarily a class, but I want to learn more about wine and appreciate all the regions and varieties.

I’d like to spend more time doing:

Cooking recipes out of my new cookbooks.

A food I want to eat more of:

Homemade Salad Dressings.  

It’s seems silly to buy bottled dressings when homemade ones are easier and healthier.

I want to wear more:

Hand cream.  I know, random, but my hands get so dry throughout the year.

And I have really fun plans tonight involving wine and friends!

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “2014 Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Terra d’Oro Zinposium Dinner | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

