Friday Favorites

Friday is here and I couldn’t be more excited.  It’s been a week.  Not bad, but it’s been long.  I’m also excited because my parents are heading into town to spend the weekend with us.  I know that my Momma and I will get lost in wedding photos at some point during the weekend while my Dad and Big Guy talk football until the cows come home.  I have some fun meals planned and I might even try to get them to indulge in a cocktail with me.

And on a random thought, I wish it would start to feel like fall if it must be fall.  It’s hard to wear sweaters and get into fall “mode” when it’s 80 degrees out.

 

I haven’t shared any of my Pinterest favorites in a while (not since August!) – so here you go…a new edition of Friday Favorites.

 

Favorite Cocktail:  Like I said, it’s been a LONG week.  How about a tempt you with a margarita, a fall margarita?

Favorite Family Fun:  Big Guy might not like games but the Bell side of the family does!  I would love to have a set of these for when we’re all together.  My Momma would have a field day!

 

Favorite Invitation:  I have no idea why, but I love this invite.  I want to have a Fall Frolic just so I can send this to people.

 

Favorite Fall Workout:  Somewhere in between all my 5am classes, I want to find a chance to knock-out this Frisky Fall routine.  It would take me out of my comfort zone but still burn some major calories.

Favorite Breakfast:  Once it turns cold out I promise I’m going to start eating fall-inspired breakfasts.  I can’t wait to make Apple Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal...warm and comforting – just like a bowl of oats.

 

Favorite Pizza:  It’s been so long (too long) since Big Guy and I have indulged in making homemade pizza.  That needs to change.  I can’t decide if Big Guy would love or hate a slice of Caramelized Pear, Crispy Proscuitto and Blue Cheese Pizza.  

Favorite Baked Good:  Despite my failures last weekend in the baking department, I can’t help but want to bake for my parents.  I have several items in mind (I even am reconsidering the muffins in which I forgot the pumpkin the first time around)…Caramel Apple Crumble Pie, Deep Dish Bourbon Apple Cherry Pie, Salted Caramel Apple Upside Down Cake and a Dulce de Leche Loaf Cake.   So many sweets, so little time…

Favorite Fall Outfit:  Adore leopard accents.

Happy Friday, y’all!!!!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

