First Day of Summer and National Wear Your Lilly Day

Today is a big day.

Today marks the first day of summer which means that a glass of champs is required this evening.  On the back porch.

Also, it’s National Wear your Lilly Day.  Which means that I’ve been rocking the Lilly print all day long.

In honor of these monumental events, here are my favorite pins related to summer.

 

Favorite Side Dish:  Grilled Avocado, Scallion and Red Onion sounds like an amazing side dish for just about anything.  Please, it’s grilled which means I don’t have to dirty up the kitchen.  Muahaha!

Favorite Sip:  Raspberry Peach Prosecco Punch sounds so refreshing and delicious.  Plus it’s pretty.  And I like pretty drinks.

Favorite Tablescape:  I want a reason to decorate my table with flamingos.

Favorite Salad:  I’m totally making a big batch of Chickpeas with Feta and Parsley to eat next week for lunches.

Favorite Outfit:  I have no idea what a neon shirt would look like on me.  But she makes me want to wear one.

Favorite Ice Cream:  The first day of summer means that we must make ice cream this weekend.  I don’t think I’d have a problem digging my spoon into a bowl of homemade vanilla ice cream (with grilled peaches on top, perhaps!).

Favorite Girl’s Night Dinner:  Imagine this.  Girls laughing on a back deck.  Drinking glasses of wine.  Sunglasses on.  Music in the background.  Chatting.  Occasional silence.  An appetizer of cheese.  And then the main course of Brown Sugar Chili Rubbed Salmon with Avocado Crema.  A pretty perfect evening if you ask me.

So, go put on your Lilly, pour a glass of champs (unless it’s 8am) and enjoy your weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “First Day of Summer and National Wear Your Lilly Day

Leave a Reply

