Friday Favorites!

Favorite Appetizer:  My sister and brother-in-law (plus Haines) are coming to visit in a couple of weeks.  Summer Crostini with Whipped Garlic Goat Cheese is in the running as an appetizer.  The only thing holding me back is the fact that our corn isn’t ready for harvest yet!

summer crostini

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor:  Big Guy and I got a new ice cream maker as a wedding present and we’re dying to use it.  Bring on the Toasted Almond Fudge Ripple Ice Cream.  

i scream, you scream…

Favorite Beach House:  One day I will have a beach house of my own.  And this is what it will look like.  I must add, there will be a pool.  And yes, you’re more than welcome to come spend a weekend with me.

ocean front property

Favorite Season:  Duh.  Who doesn’t like summer?

i love summer.

Favorite Jalapeno Recipe:  Our garden always produces way too many jalapenos.  But not this year.  I plan to use them all.  Some will be candied.  And then sprinkled over nachos that are drowning in fontina.  And I’ll serve margaritas on the side.

candied jalapenos

Favorite Read:  This is on my list to read.  I adore all of Mary Kay’s books.

summer reading

Favorite Cocktail:  I will most definitely have a cocktail especially for Maggie when she visits.  That means no rum.  (I know – but that means more rum for me another weekend.)  So how about an Island Girl?  Or Strawberry Basil Champagne?  Or just go to my Pinterest page and pick one off my Cocktail Time! board.

island girl

strawberry basil champagne

Cheers!  It’s a summer weekend.  Enjoy it!!!!

Leave a Reply

