Friday Favorites!

Three cheers for Friday!!! No big plans this weekend – except for the fact that this will be the first time I wake up in our bed on a Sunday morning since the wedding.  You have no idea how exciting that is.  We go-go-go all the time and I am more than thrilled to have no HUGE plans this weekend.  Well, except getting the remaining items off our registry from Crate and Barrel.  And I’m sure we’ll fire up the grill with a cocktail in hand.  Now that is a perfect Saturday.   Enough about my upcoming plans, here are my Friday Favorites…

Favorite Cocktail:  Strawberry-Mint Sparkling Limeade will be happening Saturday night.  In a new champagne glass.

sparkle

Favorite Daydream:  I know we just returned from paradise a little over a month ago, but I can’t help myself.  (I know, I know – I still owe you a full review of where we stayed.)  Bora Bora is on my list of places to go before I die.

paradise

Favorite Way to Big Guy’s heart:  Grilled Burgers with Troublemaker Wine Sauce and Blue Cheese.  Seriously – I think this is what his Heaven looks like.  And yes, Big Guy, we can make these soon.

Big Guy’s Burger

Favorite Outdoor Accessory:  These drink-stands for corn hole are genius.  Now I need to find someone to build them for me…

drink and play

Favorite Inspiration:  This week I got my bridal portrait back from being framed.  Now that I have that all I can do is think about redoing the master bedroom.  But I’m so confused as to what color I want for the wall.  The bedding will be white and our bed frame and other furniture are dark brown.  The below picture is one of many color-inspirations that I have on Pinterest.

master bedroom

Favorite Dip:  An “everything” bagel meets hummus.  I want this and a handful of crackers now.

“everything” hummus

Favorite Appetizer:  As soon as our okra grows, this will be happening.  Grilled Okra Stuffed with Jalapeno Goat Cheese.  Shut up.

stuffed okra

Favorite Bag:  It’s not a bag that I “need” – but isn’t the lobster adorable?

Milly Lobster Tote

Favorite Quote:  No explanation needed.

a beautiful life

Favorite Salad:  I ran across this recipe yesterday morning and I’m contemplating making a large bowl for next week’s lunches. It sounds so refreshing and full of flavor and texture .  I can’t stand it.

I love salads.

Favorite “That’s Brilliant”:  No words.

ice cream sandwich

Happy Weekend, friends!

One thought on “Friday Favorites!

Leave a Reply

