Insta-Memorial Day Weekend!

Welcome back!  I must say, I love having a Monday holiday.  I mean, you come back to work and you’ve already skipped the Moan-Day blues and it’s a 4-day work week.  I could get used to this.

My weekend was full of family, laughs, delicious food and cold cocktails.

Rosey Goat Grilled Cheese

Before hitting the road on Friday morning for Ocean Isle Beach, we threw together an easy meal for Thursday night.  Grilled cheese sandwiches and asparagus!  I used up a rosemary goat cheese that I found at Harris Teeter (it’s amazing!).  There’s just something about a simple grilled cheese that makes me happy.

Creamsicle Margarita

Can I just say that these Creamsicle Margaritas could be dangerous!  So good.  And the coconut rim – to die for.  Watch the coconut though – it’ll get real toasty, real fast.  Also, I cut the Grand Marnier in half to please my taste buds – so feel free to alter the recipe to make it to your liking.

This girl!

Haines is an absolute mess.  But the most adorable and kissable mess I know.  I love her to pieces.  I cannot wait for my sister, brother-in-law and Haines to come visit us this summer.

cocktail time!

Another delicious cocktail.  Sunday night I made a patch of Sparkling Grapefruit Sangria.  The sweet and tart combination was perfect.  I also loved that it not only used a sweet white wine but it also had Prosecco which added some fun bubbles to the glass.  This will be made again very soon.  As in Saturday.  And is that view not amazing?  Sangria + a porch + the beach = a perfect evening.

One Month “Anniversary”

Yesterday marked our one month “anniversary”!  Can’t believe we got married a whole month ago.  It’s been an amazing (and busy) month and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the summer has in store for us.

 

 

One thought on “Insta-Memorial Day Weekend!

  1. Pingback: Beer Queso and Margarita Chicken | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

