Friday Favorites, Memorial Day Weekend edition.

Happy Friday to you!!!  I cannot tell you how excited I am about the weekend.  As cheesy as it is, I am so excited to hang out with my family as a married couple.  This week has seemed extra long so a long weekend is just what I need.  Here are my Friday Favorites that are inspired by the beginning of summer beginning this weekend (at least in my mind).

Favorite Dessert to Share:  I pinned this dessert and immediately after I pinned it not only did my Momma re-pin it, but my sister re-pinned it, too.  I’m pretty sure that’s a sign that the Bell women need to find a way to prepare this dessert for the group this weekend.

Strawberry Crunch Cake

Favorite Bag:  So summery, so beachy, so me.

Betsey Johnson flamingo tote

Favorite Cocktail:  I can’t pick just one.  But I can promise you that at least one of these will be tasted this weekend.  Mark my word.

First up, Coconut Creamsicle Margarita.  I can taste it now…

Coconut + Creamsicle

Second option, a Sparkling Grapefruit Sangria.  I’m almost 100% sure I’m mixing this up for the ladies of my family to sip on Sunday.  It sounds so refreshing, and who doesn’t love a sangria?

pour me a glass now

And my final option, a mojito!  But not a traditional one, add in some orange and basil to make this one special.

so many decisions!

Favorite Motto:  Oh, Big Guy is going to get so tired of me…

amen.

Favorite Outdoor Space:  I wonder if someone can make this happen before this evening…

I would never leave.

Favorite Bite:  How perfect are these for a pre-dinner taste?  Watermelon, strawberry, basil and goat cheese - ahhh-mazing.

try to eat just one

Favorite Dinner Idea:  This chicken dish looks not only figure-friendly, but is also looks delicious.  I’d use chicken thighs instead of breasts to bump up the flavor even more.

yum!

Favorite Cover-Up:  I only wish my hair looked this fantastic after sitting in the sand and sun (and wind) for the day…

bright and bold

I hope you have a wonderfully beautiful and safe Memorial Day weekend filled with loved ones, laughter and delicious food!

Leave a Reply

