Friday, you’re my favorite.

What a week!  I feel like I’ve been in this week for a month now.  Whew.  I’m sure it’s because I have a BIG weekend ahead (eeeeek!!!!) and I’m just ready to see all my friends and family.  Our friends here are throwing us a “Stock the Bar” party (aka Bubbles and Bourbon) and we are thrilled.  I can’t wait to share more about that next week.  But for now…here are my favorites from this never ending week.

Favorite Drink:  I’m obsessed with sangria.  And blood oranges are perfect this time of year.  So I see Blood Orange Sangria is in my near future.

Favorite Color Inspiration:  Poppy, pale pink and gold.  Color perfection.

Favorite Salad:  How can you go wrong with a fajita-inspired salad?  You can’t.  Plus there’s a homemade dressing that sounds so good I want to drink it with a straw.

Favorite Visual:  I’m a sucker for cheese plates.  They’re one of my favorite things.  I could eat cheese plates for dinner every Friday night if I wasn’t marrying a steak man. Who wants to have a Friday night cheese plate date with me?

Favorite Post-Wedding Task:  After the wedding is all said and done I can’t wait to organize the kitchen.  And I’m serious.  Momma Bell not only will be with me for a whole week the week of the wedding but she can go ahead and plan a weekend trip post-wedding to help organize my kitchen.

Favorite Chilly Treat:  York Peppermint Patty Ice Cream!  I’m squealing like a little girl.

Favorite Bangle:  There are about 58 outfits I could imagine wearing this gorgeous bracelet with.

Favorite Beauty Upgrade:  I’m not a lipstick wearer.  But it’s all the rage.  I’m on the hunt for the perfect color that I can pull off effortlessly.

Happy Friday!!!!  My biggest problem currently is what I’m making Logan and Jamie for dinner….

Leave a Reply

