Obnoctiously Delicious

If you follow me on instagram, you know that on Friday at 5pm I was whipping up a berry-delicious cocktail.

 

Blueberries, cherries, and mint.

 

Muddle the fruit and mint, add in some fresh lime juice and a shot (or two) of rum (I used white rum).  Pour over ice and finish off with black cherry diet soda.  If I were to do it again, I’d use diet Sprite instead of the black cherry…a little too medicinal (I’m not a fan of cherry flavored things, real cherries, I love).

As an appetizer, something else berry-delicious.  Hot Blueberry Cheddar Dip.  Ummm, it’s obnoctiously delicious.  There’s nothing skinny about this recipe – except that I used reduced fat cream cheese.  But it’s worth every calorie.  And there’s real fruit in it! When I saw this recipe I knew it would be a winner – I’m practically head-over-heels for the blueberry goat cheese at TJs.

Served with gluten-free bagel chips that would fool any wheat-lover.

So dippin’ good.

 

One thought on “Obnoctiously Delicious

  1. Pingback: Pics to Share « A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

