Forgotten and Not Found

So I have a recipe for you.  But I don’t have a personal picture of said food.  You see, this past weekend while at a wedding, I charged my camera while I was getting ready.  I went to the wedding, had a blast and crashed in the hotel.  Then I got up and drove home.  The charger didn’t make it back home with me.  And the hotel can’t find the charger.  Fail.

But don’t let that ruin your day (it’s already ruined a few moments for me), make these cute little quinoa bites.  They’re perfect right out of the oven but their also great the next day for a quick lunch.

This is not my photograph – it’s IGE’s.

I made a few changes to her recipe…using squash instead of zucchini, turkey instead of ham, no parsley and no Parmesan but added in a little homegrown rosemary.  Deeeelicious, I tell you.

Be sure to let them cool for at least 5 minutes before removing from the pan….they’ll fall apart if you don’t practice patience.

Not only are they delicious but their cute.  And mini.  And I love all things mini.

Leave a Reply

