Oh brussels.

If you’re not a fan of brussel sprouts it’s because you haven’t really tried them.  I’ve mentioned before that I didn’t try those little heads of cabbage until about 2 years ago and now I’m obsessed.  So, if you’re not a believer, do me a favor and try this recipe.  It’s a winner.  Unlike the Pirates (sorry, Big Guy…but it’s true).

Caramelized Brussel Sprouts.  If anything, try it because “caramelized” is in the name.  Usually I cut the brussels in half but this recipe has you make brussel ribbons.  Light and fluffy.  Then they’re sauteed in olive oil with garlic and your house will smell heavenly.  That is, if you like your house smelling of garlic.  I do, thankyouverymuch.  Then brown sugar is added into the mix and some pecans for a nuttiness that will bring a smile to your face.

This might be my new favorite brussel recipe.  I could have eaten a plate full of brussels.  (But I didn’t, there was a ribeye on the other half.)

Oh brussels.  How did I go so long without you?

 

Today I’m thankful for my eye sight.  I may have to wear contacts and I may have to get my eyes dilated (as in this morning) once a year, but I’m thankful that I can see the beautiful world around me.

 

2 thoughts on “Oh brussels.

Leave a Reply

