HappyweekendgopiratesTGIF

1.  Cold weather is coming.  Boohiss.

2.  I just finished reading One Day.  Now I need to see the movie.

3.  Speaking of movies, I really want to see Bridesmaids.  I’m determined to make this happen on Sunday.

  4.  Other things on the agenda for Sunday…carving pumpkins!

5.  Big Guy loves carving pumpkins.

6.  Big Guy also loves these muffins.  Sour Cream Chocolate Chip muffins. They were super simple to make.  According to Big Guy, they’re best when served warm.

7.  Speaking of treats, I think I’m going to make these for the tailgate tomorrow.

8.  More sweet talk…there’s a new fro-yo place in town!  I went with a few of the girls Wednesday night and had fro-yo for dinner.  Yum.

9.  See, we do more than “read” books and drink wine. ;)

10.  I just started Sarah’s Key. 

11.  HappyweekendgopiratesTGIF!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “HappyweekendgopiratesTGIF

  1. I’m not looking forward to the snow either! Grrr
    Bridesmaids is definitely a-must-see, so so funny!
    Love that pumpkin :-)
    Mmm I need to make some chocolate chip muffins, I haven’t baked in a ridiculously long time!
    And lastly Sarah’s Key is brilliant but be prepared to cry A LOT.
    Hope you’re having a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

