2 months and 4 days

1.  Earlier this week I made a fantastic dinner.  It’s vegetarian, cheap and easy to pull together.  The pictures are even pretty.

2.  Of course Andie‘s pictures are prettier than mine – but this recipe is a keeper (as are most of the recipes she posts!).

3.  I made a Gooey Toffee Butter Cake last Sunday.  The recipe is blog worthy, the pictures are not.  Big Guy loved it.

4. Speaking of Big Guy, we’re going to his 10-year high school reunion this weekend.

5.  Officially old.

6.  I’ve been sick all week.  And being sick is getting old.

7.  Did you know that Christmas is in 2 months and 4 days?

8.  Speaking of Christmas, I think this is such a neat idea (found on Pinterest)…Saw the end off your Christmas tree each year and turn it into an ornament.

9.  Momma and Dadom Gigi and PopPop, you can’t do that with artificial trees.

10.  And Maggie…can we make this happen?

5 thoughts on “2 months and 4 days

  1. Hello to all the guys at the reunion—love those boys!! Also, I know where you can get a supply of “raw materials” for your ornaments : )

    • I think Chris is really excited to see all the “boys.” And can you believe it’s almost “Christmas Tree season”?!?!?! Are you ready?!?!? It seems like it was juuuust Labor Day.

  2. Yay on the 10 year reunion! That should be a blast! :)

    Love the Christmas tree orniment idea! Very neat…But, really, you didn’t have to remind me how close Christmas is. I haven’t even begun to shop yet— :(

    I think you & Maggie can totally make that happen!!!!! GREAT picture for Christmas cards…She is soooooo precious!

    I hope you are feeling MUCH better soon!

    Love ya, Miss ya, Mean it, bye ;) <3

  3. Mmm that dinner looks so yummy :-)
    The reunion sounds like so much fun!
    I hope you’re feeling much better now :-)
    Oh my gosh I can’t wait for Christmas already, it feels too early though!
    I think it’s because I miss home and that’s when I get to go back :-P

Leave a Reply

