Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang

Not the most thought-provoking, serious book but it’s absolutely hilarious (as I expected).

CHELSEA HANDLER ON…

 

Being unpopular: “My parents couldn’t have been more unreasonable when it came to fads or clothes that weren’t purchased at a pharmacy.”

 

Living with her boyfriend: “He’s similar to a large toddler, the only difference being he doesn’t cry when he wakes up.”

 

Appreciating her brother: “He’s a certified public accountant, and I have a real life.”

 

Arm-wrestling a maid of honor: “It wasn’t her strength that intimidated me. It was the starry way her eyes focused on me, like Mike Tyson getting ready to feed.” (taken from bn.com)

If you’re easily offended, this book probably isn’t for you.  But if you enjoy laughing at inappropriate moments, like me, you’ll thoroughly enjoy this easy read.  Seriously, it’ll take you a few hours at most.  I also wouldn’t recommend this book to your grandparents, just saying.

So much fun last night, Ladies!  Guess who crashed the par-tay…

Maggie and Watermelon Seed are in town!!!!  Brad (my BIL) is arriving today and their spending the whole weekend with me and Big Guy.  I’m suppppper excited to have her in town.

Of course I didn’t go to book club empty-handed.  I took notes from the book-loving Jenna and made a quinoa salad she made for her book club a month or so ago.

Black Bean, Quinoa and Citrus Salad.  It’s fantastic.  I was too busy chatting and laughing to worry about taking more pictures.  There is a lot of dicing involved in this recipe but it’s worth it.  Trust me.  I doubled everything in the recipe except the black beans (still only used 2 cans) and the cilantro (I used 1 bunch).

Every bite was BURSTING with flavor.  The crispness of the fresh corn off the cob, the buttery smooth avocado, the tartness from the grapefruit, the crunch from the red and yellow peppers and the spicy bite from the cilantro made you kept going back for more.

And since I doubled the recipe, I think I’ll be eating this salad for the next few days.  And that’s okay with me.

I can only imagine what we’re reading next….

 

One thought on “Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang

Leave a Reply

