Naughty: Paula Deen style

If you’re on a diet you may want to stop right here and refrain from reading this post.  You’ll only be torturing yourself.  What I’m about to show you is naughty.  It’s naughty in a very Paula Deen way.

Mrs. Paula

(photo from googleimages)

Paula loves her butter.  And if you don’t like the thought of two sticks being in an indulgent dessert, then go no further.  I think I even stunned Carie with this “cookie.”

Chocolate Chip Oreo Cookie Sandwich.  I went there.  And it was blissful. 

naughty baking

 

cookie dough

That cookie dough alone is indulgent.  But I couldn’t stop there.  I mean, I had leftover Oreos in the pantry.  They were reduced fat Oreos.  ;)

stuffed

These aren’t for the faint of heart.

sandwich time

Chilling the dough before this step is vital.  If not, the dough just doesn’t want to cooperate.

can i even call these cookies?

These cookies are monstrous.  I’m talking, “as big as your face” sized cookies.  Bake at 350 until browned (it took mine longer than the recipe stated – I’m thinking I went a little “large” with my cookie dough scoops). 

muahahahaha

Big Guy was a little scared.  I wasn’t scared.  I wanted to dig in.

stuffed choco-chip cookies

Let them cool…if you can wait that long.

cooling

While they were cooling, I was drooling.

I did have some self-restraint.  I devoured one of these at halftime.  Then promptly fell asleep on the couch in a sugar coma.  So.worth.it.

p.s. warming up these bad boys make them even more naughty.

5 thoughts on “Naughty: Paula Deen style

  1. “Stunned” in a very good way! They were yummy! Yes, notice the word “were”! Brandon was too scared to try one (extreme health nut) BUT the gals last night l-o-v-e-d them!!! HUGE hit while watching The Bachelor! We zapped them for about 20 sec and BAM into the tummy!! :)

    Thank you, again, for the company Sunday and for sharing the fanTabulous cookies! <3

  2. I made those cookies one night when I had some friends over. They were so good right out of the oven. I had to throw the rest of the cookies in the freezer so I wouldn’t eat all of them. This way I can take out one at a time.

Leave a Reply

