“In Crust We Trust”

Amen, Paul Newman, amen.

Some nights, frozen pizza is perfectly okay by me.  Last night was one of those nights.  I didn’t want a bunch of leftovers because we have big kitchen plans this weekend and I also needed to clean the house (something I do once a week – it’s therapeutic in a way).  Frozen pizza isn’t necessarily “evil.”  Add additional toppings.  Pick a pizza without meat.  Serve the pizza with a vegetable.  I know, I know – I make fabulous pizzas from scratch…but some nights, I just want to throw something in the oven and let it work for me.

pre-baking

oh my.  I just found where you can print coups.  Click here and print the coupon so you can try out Paul’s pizza. 

11 minutes later

If you don’t like thin crust, this might not be the pizza for you.  Me, on the other hand, I love thin crust.  It’s my favorite.

with some veg

I also grabbed 1/2 of another piece.  I loved this white pizza.  Lots of flavor.  Lots of garlic flavor.  Garlic makes me happy.  For a frozen pizza, I give this 5 out of 5 stars.  Plus you can eat 1/3 of this pizza for about 260 calories.  Ummmm, I like that.

Also – Newman’s Own Lightened Up Balsamic Vinaigrette is one of my favorite dressings.  Just throwing that out there.

Oh and another product I tried earlier in the week was a Trader Joe find (I’m going to TJs tomorrow and I already have my list of things to buy and try!).

the #1 product last year

I mentioned a while back, TJs has a list of their Top 50 products…this was number one, so of course I just HAD to try it. 

Simply spread out the chicken onto a baking sheet and bake according to the directions.  While the chicken is baking, empty the sauce into a saucepan and heat over low. 

crispy

I know this isn’t the healthiest of meals but trust me, it’s better tasting (and better for you) than most take out. 

Once it’s out of the oven, toss with the sauce. (hah – that rhymed)

oh yea.

I absolutely loved this chicken.  I can see working mother’s around America kissing the feet of Joe (Trader JOE, that is).  This dish is a winner.  I served ours with brown rice with green onions and snap peas.  And this is so much cheaper than take-out.  I now know why this is number one.  Well, not really – their hummus stole my heart a long time ago.  Along with their cheap (yet fabulous) wine.

I’m going to go day-dream about my trip tomorrow to Trader Joes….

 oh…and if you haven’t already gotten dress for the day, throw on some red for National Wear Red Day.

3 thoughts on ““In Crust We Trust”

Leave a Reply

