Peanuts on pizza?

Oh yes.  Peanuts on pizza.  I went there.  But before we get to the food, can I just ask this – why do the weekends go by so fast and Moan-day through Thursday go by so slow?  

my favorite brothers

 

Logan’s the smart one – he’s rockin’ purple.  

Watson's and a yellow Bell

 

 The only thing that would have made the weekend better – a Pirate win.  :( 

So about that pizza with peanuts.  A while back, I spotted a recipe on a blog that I frequent often.  I’ve made several of her recipes and they’re all phenom.  This one was no different.  I made a few changes – instead of tofu I used pork and instead of mango we went with pineapple (we had been talking about ham and pineapple pizza earlier in the day, so it only seemed appropriate).  Y’all – this pizza was out-of-this-world.  Big Guy wants to bathe in the sauce.  

sweatshirt weather!

 

While the pork was spending time on BQ, Big Guy got to work on a project.  :)   

purple pumps

 

It’s a work in progress – so I’ll show you more pics once the project is complete.  We also decorated the house for fall/Halloween.  Fall is in the air! 

fall beer

 

It was tasty – but not as good as the blueberry beer (Sunset Wheat) I love so much. 

pizza sauce

 

And I’m serious about bathing in this sauce.  It was that good.  Peanut butter is the base of the sauce, with soy sauce, garlic, chili paste, rice vinegar, honey and a bit of ginger.  Delicious, I tell you, delicious. 

toppings

 

That would be the peanut sauce, green onions, broccoli, and pineapple.  Then the pork and mozzarella topped her off before heading to the grill. 

pre-BQ

 

almost ready

 

After grilling, it got a sprinkling of peanuts and cilantro.  Then it was time to dig in! 

Thai Chicken Pizza

 

insanely good

 

This recipe was off-the-charts good.  And about that sauce – I can find a lot more uses for that…

6 thoughts on “Peanuts on pizza?

  1. Pingback: Not the prettiest thing ever « A Tasty Life

  2. Pingback: Pizza Throw Down « A Tasty Life

  3. Pingback: Highlights from 27. « A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

